Loading Events
This event has passed.

In this meeting we are welcome to the following session on high-resolution or high-definition topographic and geophysical data:

H-TT08
GEOSCIENTIFIC APPLICATIONS OF HIGH-DEFINITION TOPOGRAPHY AND GEOPHYSICAL MEASUREMENTS
session details: http://www.jpgu.org/meeting_e2016/session_list/detail/H-TT08.html
planned on morning May 22, 2016 as a joint session with AGU and EGU

session description:
High-definition, or high-resolution measurements of earth surface topography and geophysical properties have often been performed for better understandings of its processes and dynamics. Here in this session, we accept discussions on high-definition topographic and geophysical data, including its theory, acquisition, archiving, processing, modeling and analysis. The approaches may include applications of, but not limited to, laser scanning, SfM-MVS photogrammetry, GNSS positioning, SAR interferometry, multi-beam sonar, geomagnetics and electromagnetics sensors based on terrestrial (fixed or mobile) and aerial (UAV or manned airborne) platforms.

conveners:
Yuichi S. Hayakawa, Hiroshi P. Sato, Shoichiro Uchiyama, Shigekazu Kusumoto, Thad A. Wasklewicz, Daniele Giordan, Hiroyuki Obanawa

Abstract submission is now open until February 18, 2016 (12:00 JST = 03:00 GMT = previous day 19:00 PST), whereas the advance submission deadline with discount rates is February 3, 2016 (24:00 JST = 15:00 GMT = 07:00 PST).
http://www.jpgu.org/meeting_e2016/submission_t.html

In addition, the session is planning to lead to an open special issue in the journal Progress in Earth and Planetary Science (PEPS) by Springer. This issue is on general theme in high-definition topographic and geophysical data for geosciences, and participation will be open to anyone regardless of the JpGU session. More details will be provided soon later.

Please forward this invitation to your colleagues who may be interested in this session.
Also feel free to ask us if you have any questions: topography@csis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
http://topography.csis.u-tokyo.ac.jp/resources/160522_jpgu16_htt08/index.html

**** Tips for AGU members and students ***

[ Abstract submission and registration for AGU Members ]

To submit abstracts and register as an AGU Member, visit https://meetings.agu.org/jpgu-agu/jpgu-login
(1) Log in to AGU site with your AGU member ID.
(2) Click on the Register button.
(3) This automatically prompts JpGU to send you your ID and password to your e-mail address registered at AGU.
(4) Use the ID and password to log in to JpGU URL and follow instructions(https://www.member-jpgu.org/jpgu/en/).

As an AGU Member, you will receive the following 3 benefits.
(You must however log in from AGU portal to receive these benefits.)
(1) No need to enter your personal information (you can modify if you wish).
(2) No need to pay for JpGU annual dues (your current AGU membership will do).
(3) JpGU member discount is applied to you for registration.

If you are not currently an AGU member and wish to participate in JpGU Meeting 2016;
(A) Join JpGU (annual due is 2,000 JPY (~17USD)) and receive discount benefits.
(B) JpGU accepts non-member registration for which full registration payment is required.
(C) Become AGU member and follow the instruction above.

For this issue, contact office@jpgu.org for further clarifications.

[ For students ]

Travel funding is available (e.g., overseas travel at maximum 100,000 JPY/person).
Please see the following page for details:
http://www.jpgu.org/meeting_e2016/to_student.html

 

 

ATTACHMENTS